Freedom Writers (2007)


A young teacher inspires her class of at-risk students to learn tolerance, apply themselves, and pursue education beyond high school.

Freedom Writers Kickass
Kickass Score: 7.5/10 from 356 votes
Release Date: 2007-01-05
Status: Released
Run time: 123 min / 2:3
Production Studio : Double Feature Films, Jersey Films, Kernos Filmproduktionsgesellschaft & Company
Production Countries: Germany, United States of America

Freedom Writers Casts

Hilary Swank
as Erin Gruwell
Scott Glenn
as Steve Gruwell
Imelda Staunton
as Margaret Campbell
Patrick Dempsey
as Scott Casey
as Andre Bryant
April Lee Hernandez
as Eva Benitez
Robert Wisdom
as Dr. Carl Cohn
John Benjamin Hickey
as Brian Gelford
Pat Carroll
as Miep Gies
Hunter Parrish
as Ben
Kristin Herrera
as Gloria Munez
Jaclyn Ngan
as Sindy
Sergio Montalvo
as Alejandro Santiago
Jason Finn
as Marcus
Deance Wyatt
as Jamal Hill
Vanetta Smith
as Brandy Ross
Gabriel Chavarria
as Tito
Antonio García
as Miguel
Giovonnie Samuels
as Victoria
Will Morales
as Paco
Armand Jones
as Grant Rice
Ricardo Molina
as Eva's Father
Angela Alvarado
as Eva’s Mother
Tim Halligan
as Principal Banning
Renee Firestone
as Herself - Holocaust survivor
Eddie Ilam
as Himself - Holocaust Survivor
Elisabeth Mann
as Herself - Holocaust Survivor
Gloria Ungar
as Herself - Holocaust Survivor

Freedom Writers Crew

Production Hilary Swank Executive Producer
Production Danny DeVito Producer
Directing Richard LaGravenese Director
Writing Richard LaGravenese Screenplay
Camera Jim Denault Director of Photography
Sound Mark Isham Music
Production Michael Shamberg Producer
Production Stacey Sher Producer
Editing David Moritz Editor
Production Margery Simkin Casting
Sound Dino Dimuro Sound Effects Editor
Sound Christopher Assells Sound Effects Editor
Sound Per Hallberg Supervising Sound Editor
Writing Erin Gruwell Novel
Sound Music
Costume & Make-Up Cindy Evans Costume Design
Art Laurence Bennett Production Design
Art Macie Vener Assistant Art Director
Art Thomas Betts Set Designer
Art Linda Lee Sutton Set Decoration
Camera Geoffrey Haley Camera Operator
Camera Geoffrey Haley Steadicam Operator
Production Gregory Alpert Location Manager
Sound Michael Keller Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Don Coufal Boom Operator
Costume & Make-Up Ronnie Spector Makeup Artist
Art Peter Borck Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Debra Denson Makeup Artist
Production Daniel S. Levine Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Zimmerman Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Mike Malone Set Dressing Artist
Costume & Make-Up Marisa Aboitiz Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Beverly Jo Pryor Makeup Department Head
Editing Paul Timothy Carden Dialogue Editor
Editing Frederick H. Stahly Dialogue Editor
Sound Scott Millan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Brenda Lopez Script Supervisor
Editing Susan Kurtz Dialogue Editor
Production Nan Morales Executive Producer
Sound Carlton Kaller Music Editor
Visual Effects Dan Schmit Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Jaimie Trueblood Still Photographer
Crew Tina Anderson Post Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Candy L. Walken Hair Department Head
Sound Karen Baker Landers Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Dan Hegeman Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Yvonne Depatis-Kupka Hairstylist
Crew John Paul 'J.P.' Jones Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Bonnie Clevering Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Katherine Wright Set Costumer
Sound Jason Ruder Music Editor
Crew Heidi Falconer Unit Publicist
Production Leigh Shanta Unit Production Manager
Sound Mary Ramos Music Supervisor
Crew Thomas Mertz Special Effects Coordinator
Camera Patrick Rousseau Camera Operator
Visual Effects Michael Caplan Visual Effects Producer
Art Linda Griffis Art Department Coordinator
Production Tracey Durning Executive Producer
Crew William Morts Stunt Coordinator
Production Jordana Glick-Franzheim Associate Producer
Sound David Parker Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Jason Green Key Hair Stylist
Editing Luke Borghi Assistant Editor
Production Julianne Weiss Casting Associate
Production Charlie Bolwell Production Coordinator